top of page
  • Writer's pictureDavey’s World

Artist Q&A w/ Clementine Hepburn

Name/Location/Medium(s): Clementine Hepburn / Portland, Oregon / clay, sound, illustration


Social Media/Website: instagram: @wildflowers.abound


Are there any art events you are looking forward to in 2019? Oh, sure. I like to go to arty comic fests when I can make it, so hopefully I'll get to some of those. There are a lot of modular synthesis/electronic music events here in Portland, too, that I'm excited for... If Lukas Phelan has an art show somewhere soon, I'd like to make it to that.


What projects are you wanting to work on this year? lots and lots of containers and sculptures. I also have gotten really interested in essays, so I'd like to write some essays, probably about containers. I'm about halfway done composing a piano album that I'll get to recording later this year. Collaborating with Jordan on sounds and paintings and stuff, too. I'm always excited for that.


Who are some of your favorite local artists (local being local to wherever you are located)? I love my friend Alex's band, Bed Bits. Amulets and Marcus Fischer, who are both sound artists based here. Jordan Chesnut. Julia Hrynchuk. I'm forgetting a lot.


Do you know your Meyers-Briggs personality type? Enneagram? Do you take personality tests? Why or why not? My meyers-briggs is infp, but I never really think about that or anything.


What is the worst song you can think of? Best? Hard to think of a worst one. The best one I can think of is Thank U, Next.


Do you have any tips for emerging or debuting artists? Don't be afraid to Not Know! It's totally okay and we all just keep Not Know-ing forever.


How can we make art more accessible? This is a very tricky subject! Email me, we can dig in.


What is something you have learned in your life that you think everyone should know? There are roses in the compost and compost in the roses! ya know? its about knowing and appreciating hardship.


Do you have a favorite album from 2018? "Ouch" by Nicholas Krgovich


Define art. Who, me?



115 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page