top of page
  • Writer's pictureDavey’s World

Artist Q&A w/ Dana Goss-Dickie

name/location/mediums: * Dana / Missoula / poetry and prose, some visual


social media/website: * danagossdickie on Instagram


If you had three wishes, what would you wish for? 1. A big house 2. Lots of food and 3. A car so I can drive my friends over there whenever they want


Do you believe in the supernatural? Have you ever had an spooky experiences? I’ve had no experiences, but I’m not necessarily a skeptic.


What is one of the most important things in your life? My friends


What was the last work of art you completed? A short story about an event during the Iraq War


What is something you want to experience? To fall in love


Do you feel that the Missoula art scene is accessible? If not from or in Missoula, where are you and is the music and arts scene accessible? I think it’s pretty accessible, depending on venue and other factors.


What is your most prized/valued possession? A copy of The Perks of Being a Wallflower


What do you think Alex Jones thinks is in the water that is turning the frogs gay? Gay frog juice


Do you walk, take the bus, bike, drive, or some other form of transportation? I usually walk or take the bus


What is on your wishlist right now? An end to capitalism


Do you have a favorite Instagram that you follow? I love Andreja Pajic’s insta


Do you think colors have inherent emotional qualities, or is it relative? I don’t think anything has inherent emotional qualities, those are given


If you could play any role in a move, play, television show, etc. who would you be and why? I’d wanna play a superhero


What do you listen to in order to “cheer up”? Music that’s heavy but hopeful, like Ramshackle Glory or Kara’s Walk Home


Do you have a creative process? Not that I’m cognizant of; things just kinda happen


Do you have any phobias? No


Do you have any pets? Not currently


Have you heard of CRISPR? What do you think about it? I have not


Are there limits to human creativity? What are yours? There are no limits to the human mind, but there are certain things beyond my current capacity to convey


What is your favorite article of clothing? My leather jacket or my yellow pencil skirt


What movie has the best soundtrack? Raw uses music really well


Describe your room. A mess of band/movie posters and piles of books


What is your preferred method of listening to music (YouTube, Spotify, etc.)? I usually download stuff off Bandcamp


If you have written a song, what is the worst one you have ever written? How did it go? Probably the raps I wrote in middle school, which I have willfully forgotten


What are your thoughts on higher education for visual and performing arts? I believe human expression is the most beautiful thing this world holds, and it’s pursuit should be the defining trait of our society


What do you think of the yellow vest movement/protests going on? It’s a mixed bag, but I appreciate the fear it’s instilling in neoliberals


If there is a root to all evil, what is it? The fact that humans are infinite, and therefore contain both infinite good and infinite evil


Do you like any cliche phrases, specifically? Not specifically?


Is there anything that is on your mind you want to talk about? Not really, thanks.

 

Below, you will find some of Dana's poetry!

 

Anna, by Dana Goss-Dickie

Dana Goss-Dickie
Anna

The Fury of Leaves, by Dana Goss-Dickie

Dana Goss-Dickie
The Fury of Leaves

Eyes on Walls, by Dana Goss-Dickie

Dana Goss-Dickie
Eyes on Walls




65 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page