top of page
  • Writer's pictureDavey’s World

Artist Q&A w/ Krsna Karsini

Name/location/medium(s):

Krsna Missoula Bhakti painting


What’s the last artwork you purchased?

From Mickey


What kind of art do you wish you owned?

More handmade clay pots cookware earthen


Where do you absolutely wish to visit?

India


Who is your favorite artist?

Syamarani dasi


What are your hobbies?

Bhakti yoga, feeding the homeless, making music, going to live shows


What role does the artist have in society?

To give a glimpse into other realities


What is your favorite artwork?

Rada in Seperation by Syamarani dasi


Favorite project you’ve ever worked on?

I made a bust of Jim Morrison


Describe your practice in five words.

Bhakti yoga opening of the heart


What would you do with $1 Million?

Give it to my Guru Advadhoot Maharaja


How did you start making art?

I started in jr. high doing bathroom art pieces with tampons, blood, shampoo, etc.


Do you have a favorite quote?

Hare Krsna


What are your greatest challenges and/or frustrations with art? Your art?

I have 3 kids now so I never have a chance to do art anymore!


How do you view yourself as an artist?

a closet artist


How do you feel about self-promotion?

I love promoting all kinds of stuff it is my jam


How do you price your work?

I do trades Money has had no value for a long time


What do you intend to say with your art?

it is used to express my inner feeling interpretation is up to the viewer


Are you a nostalgic person?

yes


What is the most “useful” emotion? The most “useless”?

love is the most useful hate is a waste of energy


Are you ready to die? Lol

Yes


Krsna Karsini spinning poi.

11 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page