top of page
  • Writer's pictureDavey’s World

Artist Q&A w/ Ro Ni Ru

Name/location/medium(s):

Roni/Kalispell/Digital, Oil, Pencil Drawing, Poetry, Film


Social Media/Website:

RO RU FB, Sickassbrat IG


What’s the last artwork you purchased?

My friend Syd's large acylic painting


What kind of art do you wish you owned?

all of my friend's art, all art that inspires me and makes me feel alive


Where do you absolutely wish to visit?

where I belong


Who is your favorite artist?

everyone I come in contact with


What are your hobbies?

creating, getting in touch with my inner child, feeling my emotions


What role does the artist have in society?

sharing their perspectives, using their talents and passions to express


What is your favorite artwork?

hmmmmm N/A


Favorite project you’ve ever worked on?

Performance Art for Moon Kingdom RVA


Describe your practice in five words.

Raw Confrontational Empathetic Dynamic Duality


What would you do with $1 Million?

cause as much a ruckus politically while funding as many pro trans, POC, ant-capitalist foundations I could and also buy myself a house


How did you start making art?

FEELING, being inspired, sometimes a brain spark with the image of the project I want to realize


Do you have a favorite quote?

I like lots of quotes but I don't keep em around very well apparently


What are your greatest challenges and/or frustrations with art? Your art?

finding the space/time )^:


How do you view yourself as an artist?

uhhhhh hmmmm I see myself as eagerly and honestly trying maybe a little naive, not fully formed, i see myself compared to my practice and the things i want to express and make and i feel like a little pupa but I see someone with a lot of sparkling bright ideas


How do you feel about self-promotion?

ugh yuck


How do you price your work?

not high


What do you intend to say with your art?

usually something with an anti-capitalist, queer, anti-white sentiments by proxy because that's how my perspective in this world is and thru my art it is shared


Are you a nostalgic person?

Who isn't ???


What is the most “useful” emotion? The most “useless”?

NONE R USELESS the only thing I wish to eradicate is shame cuz that is just internalized abuse and does nothing but hurt and stagnation


Are you ready to die? Lol

Yes

 


45 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page