top of page
  • Writer's pictureDavey’s World

Q&A w/ Joshua Bacha

NAME/AGE/LOCATION/MEDIUM(S):

Joshua Andrew Bacha / 23 / Missoula, MT /  Music, Painting, screenprinting, digital and analog illustration

SOCIAL MEDIA/WEBSITE: instagram: @greatbigegg Website:  https://www.ghostcarrotrecords.com/art-of-joshua-bacha/ Bandcamp:

WHAT IS YOUR FAVORITE FOUR-LETTER WORD? dogs

TOP 3 TRACKS RIGHT THIS FUCKIING SECOND. GO! Sextile - Disco, Boy Harsher - Face the Fire, She Past Away - Asimilasyon

DO YOU HAVE A GO-TO JOKE, YOU KNOW, LIKE WHEN YOU’RE IN A DANGEROUS SITUATION TO THROW OFF YOUR OPPONENT? I always wish that I did but i'm always like 20 seconds too slow with that type of thing.

DO YOU BELIEVE IN HAVING “FAVORITES”? IF SO, WHAT ARE SOME OF YOURS?

Yes! We all have different experiences and having favorites makes us unique as humans and helps us define ourselves. My favorite things often change as I grow or find other things that make me feel a certain way. I love candy that has peanut butter in it though. That's always been dope. I have a green guitar that has been my favorite guitar for a few years that always makes me happy to have in my life.

WHAT CAN ART DO? Art can change peoples perspectives, it can educate people, it can be used to express how you feel when you don't have words to say what you want. Art can help people heal with trauma, it can inspire people to do things. WHAT IS THE POINT OF MAKING ART?

To define our human experience and express ideas

WHAT WILL ALWAYS MAKE YOU BURST OUT LOUD IN LAUGHTER?

Really awkward situations or feeling uncomfortable WHAT IS AN OBSCURE FACT YOU KNOW?

I have sat here for 10 minutes and can't think of anything randomly and don't want to cheat!!! DOES ORIGINALITY EXIST?

Yes! Even though there have been many lives that have came and gone from our planet the world is constantly evolving and changing and things are not as they were before. Things can be inspired from others but we all live a unique life. DO YOU REMEMBER THE FIRST ALBUM YOU HAD ON VINYL/TAPE/CD/WHATEVER?

Sean Pauls " The Trinity" It had that song " Temperature" I got it from Wal-mart when I was a young pup.

WHAT IS A SONG YOU KNOW ALL THE LYRICS TO?Shout by Tears for Fears \ WHAT IS AN “IDEAL” ART SCENE LOOK LIKE? IS THERE AN IDEAL?

An ideal art scene is one where there are opportunities for upward growth, collaborative projects, equal representation between all types of folks, people encouraging their friends and supporting them by coming to their shows, places that people feel safe to be vulnerable in.

ARE YOU OPEN TO COLLABORATING? IF SO, WHAT WOULD YOU WANT THAT TO LOOK LIKE?Absolutely but I don't have any idea what that would look like! What happens happens! DO YOU SECRETLY OR NOT-SO-SECRETLY ADMIRE ANYONE? Yes! People are wonderful and amazing and I am blessed to know a lot of people who are passionate about what they do and I admire that and it's no secret!!!

HOW IS IT POSSIBLE THAT YOU EXIST TODAY? TO WHAT DO YOU ATTRIBUTE YOUR SUCCESS IN MAKING IT THIS FAR? Eatin' my vegetables and trying to maintain some level of maintenance on my flesh in my fleshmobile. Also just not engaging in too many high risk behaviors. 14. ARE YOU LEFT-HANDED OR RIGHT-HANDED, BOTH, OR NEITHER? RIGHT HANDED 15. TELL ME A STORY.When I was young and a very different person I was shooting guns at a target with my father and I put the wrong type of ammunition in the rifle and it exploded in my face and I escaped without a scratch. Idk just the first thing that came to my mind.

16. WHICH CAME FIRST: CUPID OR HIS ARROWS? gewpid and his garrows

17. WHAT IS SOMETHING YOU WOULD LIKE TO GET BETTER AT? WHAT ARE YOU BEST AT? WHAT ARE YOU WORST AT? WHAT ARE YOU ABSOLUTELY AVERAGE AT? Treating my body right and just being healthier in general. Being a better musician and pushing myself to learn stuff and grow and as an artist and person. I'm worst at waiting for things to happen and get impatient real quickly. I'm average at swimming I think??? 18. DO YOU HAVE ANY TIPS FOR RELAXING? smooookkkeeee wheeeeeeeeeettttddddddd but if that's not your thing maybe just try closing ur eyes and breathing really deeply. That helps me sometimes!!

19. IS THERE A SOURCE OF INSPIRATION FOR YOU? MULTIPLE SOURCES?

There are so many crazy wild artists out there. I use instagram all the time and i just see all of these people doing wild stuff that I wish i could be friends with. Music is a big inspiration to me and people in general. 20. WHAT IS SOMETHING YOU BELIEVE EVERYONE SHOULD BE AWARE OF?

Our time is limited and every second that goes by we can't re do it. SO live like U mean IT, Laugh LIKE NO ONE IS WATCHING and Love with intention. XOXO

21. IS LA CROIX; A. A GENIE IN A BOTTLE B. HAIRSPRAY IN A CAN

C. OOH! BUBBLY WATER? HOW FUN! - This is the one!!!!!!! 22. ARE YOU WORKING ON ANY PROJECTS CURRENTLY?

I'm currently working on an album for my goth/post punk band called Tomb Toad and then an album for my neo psych rock band called Charcoal Squids and random paintings and a ton of new tattoo flash and I really want to direct, act and edit in a film that I want to collaborate with someone on! 23. DO YOU HAVE ANY COOL PARTY TRICKS?

I do tattoos at random parties every now and then!

24. WHAT IS THE LAST THING YOU LISTENED TO?

The Tears For Fears radio station on Spotify

25. IF YOU WERE A CHARACTER ON A PLAYING CARD, WHAT WOULD YOUR STATS LOOK LIKE?Attack: 85/100 Defense: 75/100Health: 88/100 Stamina: 68/100Charm: 85/100Magic: 90/100 26. DO YOU REMEMBER YOUR FIRST CELEBRITY CRUSH? No, I never really was interested in celebrity things. 27. DID/DO YOU PLAY SPORTS?

When I was young I used to play basketball and airsoft. Not anymore really 28. WHAT DO YOU THINK OF MEMES?

Memes are modern art, you can express ideas or push agendas or bring light to things that need light in a humorous way. 29. ARE YOU SWEET, SALTY, SOUR, OR A COMBINATION OF THOSE THINGS? 

S Q U E E T   AND   S A L T    T E A 30. WRITE A HAIKU.    

  N             O 31. ARE YOU READING ANYTHING? WHAT IS A BOOK YOU HAVE READ MULTIPLE TIMES?

I'm reading this book about the foundations of art and aesthetic. It's kind of dry at times but has a lot of useful information. I don't have any books that come to mind that I have re read.

32. DO YOU HAVE OPINIONS ON THE ADVANCEMENT OF TECHNOLOGY

?Yes! Technology is a wild thing and causes a lot of problems but solves others. It can be a tool to better us and can be used as weapon to harm people. We are constantly pushing our boundaries as a human race and it's here to stay.

33. TELL ME ANYTHING YOU’D LIKE: I'M ADDICTED TO THE INTERNET AND I FEEL GUILTY ABOUT IT!

Joshua Bacha

Ghost Carrot Records

Missoula Psych FestGCR Music + Arts Festival





28 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page